Destiny

Posted on June 26, 2013

0


Have you ever felt so trapped in your life? As if you only have one road to take and you have no choice but to follow it. Like, even if you would meet a cross road, you’ll eventually arrive at a point where those two roads would meet? Is it really hard to deflect what life has prepared for you? Are we really limited to have no ability to make our own paths?

These questions have been lingering on my mind for some time now. I’m feeling so trap with what I have on my plate. It’s like, after graduating from college, I’ll get a good job, have the money to provide for myself and my family,  grow old and die. Is that really all? I hope not. It feels like I can’t change that. It feels like I no longer have any control about the things around me, and it’s scary.

Is a person’s destiny a thing like a cloud flowing with an inescapable flow? Or can a person choose the flow he wishes? I still don’t know the answer to this. Either way, the destination may be the same in the end. However, by choosing to live like the latter, a person can live and strive towards a goal, and in this time, I somehow have finally understood that those who have that are truly strong.

Hopefully, someday, I’ ll get the courage to make life more interesting- even if at some point I’d end up to what life has given me. I guess the saying is true, “It’s not the destination, but the journey that matters.” How we live our lives is entirely up to us. How we perceive our options and our paths are entirely up to us.

birdsEven a captured bird, if it’s clever enough will  try to open a cage using its beak. Never giving up its desire to freely fly in the sky. Even when injured, to believe in victory and think ahead- the power to believe in yourself, that becomes the power that changes destiny. That we have to understand, for us to control our lives more naturally.

Someday, I’ll be able to say, “I have but one goal, I want to become stronger, enough to not lose to what destiny has decided for me. Father, I am going to change my destiny. Father, the birds are flying freely today. They look so happy.”

