Five Minute Friday: Listen

Posted on June 16, 2013

3


5-minute-friday-1

LISTEN

It’s been a long time since I have joined FMF. This week the word is LISTEN.

GO.

Over the past couple of weeks, I have been so busy that I have forgotten about my blog. With that, I have also forgotten about FMF and my Daily Prompts. I have been contemplating a lot about when I will be posting a new entry. Yet, every time I get a chance to do so, I couldn’t finish anything. I always get to the point where my mind just goes blank and couldn’t write anything. Same goes for the past Five Minute Friday posts. After a minute or two, nothing comes to mind. So, I chickened out.

I’ve tried thinking and searching for inspiration. Driving around the busy streets. Listening to different stories by different people. But, that’s just it. I only listened and never understood. No wonder I got the dreaded writer’s block. I forgot to listen with my heart, I only listened with my mind.

So now, I’m going to listen to every little woe or laughter or sob that I hear. Listen. Understand. Take into heart. Write.

STOP.

Want to join in the fun? Click here to learn more about Five Minute Friday. Enjoy!

