Five Minute Friday: Here

Posted on April 12, 2013

10


5-minute-friday-1

HERE

I’m back for this week’s Five Minute Friday! Today, the prompt word is HERE.

GO.

Here is a young lad, and probably one of the few guys who joins this writing flash mob. When I say few, I mean, really few. Like, count-my-fingers-on-my-two-hands-and-a-few-toes few. But, no worries, because here is where I am now. Here is the after that I have started and am not about to stop. Here is where I want to be.

Here is where I am sitting in front of the desktop thinking of what to write next. With all these thoughts running through my head, and yet my hands aren’t moving as fast as they should be. I’m still trying to sort all these thoughts, but I’ve got no minute to spare.  So, I’ll just write whatever my hands can follow through with my thoughts.

Here is where I am in own little nook, writing my thoughts. I write because it keeps me sane and it keeps my head from bursting. I write to express myself.

Here is where I hear the soft barks and growls of our dogs playing and running around the porch. It makes me smile knowing that I am safe in my very own home.

Here is where I am thinking of memories.

Here is where I am preparing myself for what comes after.

Here is where I am living the youth that I have.

Here is a moment in time that I enjoy.

Here is what makes us all special and unique.

Here is what separates us from the world.

Here is my happy place.

STOP

Want to join the fun? Check out all the details of Lisa-Jo Baker’s Five Minute Fridays. Enjoy!

