Parents and Youtube

Posted on April 11, 2013

3


I’m gonna start this by saying that this post is just one of those random times when I just have to let go of some of my frustrations. There’s really no need for you to read this if you don’t want to. I just feel like I have to let go of some steam – and writing is just one of my ways of doing so.

“I dread the day my parents discovered Youtube.”

I think it’s a good thing that my parents are catching up with modern technology. It means that they are still open to new possibilities and new innovations. It also means that the line “you can’t teach an old dog new tricks” does not apply to them. But, the sad thing is, I now have new competition with our internet connection – my father.

Why it’s frustrating you say? It slows the internet speed. I’m that type of person who enjoys time being alone, in front of the computer playing video games, reading, surfing the net and the list goes on. It’s bad enough that I have to share it with my sister who is constantly using skype with her boyfriend, or my brother watching movies in his laptop, or my other brother doing something with his smart phone. As if our internet speed couldn’t get any slower, my father discovered Youtube. Hurrah! Not. But, what I am happy about is that my mother has yet to discover the wonders of the internet. And she won’t any time soon, if she knows how to turn on a computer. LOL.

Posted in: Random Thoughts