Alma Mater

Posted on April 7, 2013

17


Life brings us a lot of surprises, whether we like it or not. We just have to deal with it. That’s part of the package. What sets us apart from other people is how we deal with the surprises that life brings us. Newness often brings fear and confusion. It’s good to be scared, because it means you are alive.Β When something unexpected happens, don’t panic. Instead, stop for awhile, take a breather and assess.Β Part of the surprises that life gives us is the challenges we need to surpass. At times, you may feel like it is too overwhelming, but don’t forget, you are not alone in this world. Ask for help. Don’t be afraid.

The struggle of life is one of our greatest blessings. It makes us patient, sensitive, and Godlike. It teaches us that although the world is full of suffering, it is also full of happiness. It’s the choices we make that matters most. Create a path of your own, it’s your life. Not mine. Not his. Not hers. Not theirs. Decide for yourself. Learn for yourself.

I always live my life with balance. I guess that’s just the Libra in me. I usually pay attention towards what lacks in my life and I work from there without forgetting what I already have. It’s hard work, I won’t lie, but, at the same time it keeps me sane. I usually avoid extremes and focus in the middle. I live my life in the middle. Take charge of your life and create your own path.

I will end this with the words of Tom Hiddleston, “You never know what’s around the corner. It could be everything. Or it could be nothing. You keep putting one foot in front of the other, and then one day you look back and you’ve climbed a mountain.”

Art by Daniel Ranger

Check out more of Daniel Ranger’s fantastic digital art by clicking here.

