Five Minute Friday: AFTER

Posted on April 6, 2013

2


After

AFTER

I was looking for some topics and inspiration to write something about. As I was surfing the net, I came across this post by Lisa-Jo Baker prompting writers, bloggers, etc., to write about their thoughts on a prompt word. This week, on Five Minute Friday, the prompt word is AFTER.

GO.

It took me a long time to think about something that I can write about the word AFTER. Then, it hit me. This happened after my high school graduation.

About two weeks after my high school graduation, me and my friends went out of town. It was really exciting to go somewhere. No family. No grownups. It’s exhilarating, but at  the same time scary. Scary because we never really knew what would happen to us.

But, it actually went well. We had tons of fun. Our vacation lasted for about 5 days (though we originally planned it for 7 days).

Anyways, after that vacation, I realized how important it is for people to just go out and let go of all the things that’s bothering us. The experience was quite an eye-opener. Our lives are full of ups and downs. What really matters is what we do after those experiences. How do we move on? Should we just forget all about it? Or should we keep looking back and learn from them?

The answer is obvious, it’s nice to look back sometimes. What’s important is after looking back, we move on by learning from them. What’s important is to reflect on our lives after all our experiences and go on from there.

STOP.

Phew, that was certainly one of the shortest five minutes of my life. I wanted to write more, but my thoughts ran away after my alarm rang. So, I guess I’ll just leave it to here.

